Lay Leadership at First UMC

We thank all of the Lay Leadership team for their dedication and continued service into 2023. In the new year, we step back and recommit ourselves to ministries of care for one another, for our community and our world.

Lay Leader Team: Todd Erlandson, Leigh Erlandson, Jocelyn Hicks-Garner, Michael Lamb, Molly Smith, Glenda Martinez
Fellowship & Events: Sandra Jones
Finance Committee: Kim Defenderfer
Health Ministry: Debi Jenkinson Wong
Historical Records: Leslie Nordby
Nominations & Leadership Development: Cindy McQuade
Loans & Scholarships: Mira Pak
Missions: Jocelyn Hicks-Garner
Parking: Chuck Kearsley
Prayer Quilt Ministry: Sue Payne and Maile Marquand
Planned Giving: Russ Whittenburg
Seasonal Displays: Mike Eskridge
Spiritual Formation: Mary Crawford & Whitney Hagan
Staff-Parish Relations: Dick Crawford
Trustees: Vern Busse and Phil Flanders
United Methodist Women: Robin Henning and Karen Ing
Youth Ministry: Adam Guerrero
Methodist Foundation of Santa Monica: John Youngman

Questions? Email

Blog at